Sunday April 7th 2013

9.44 a.m.

Late morning. Late night. Nothing too glamorous but fun, watching movies with a friend of Billy’s and sat through three dodgy fantasy movies which were not of the highest quality but bizarrely enjoyable. I dreamt of The Lord of The Rings films – I was on the shoot, the set, and Cate Blanchett, Demi Moore and Naomi Watts were all there on set too, and I couldn’t fathom why anyone would cut Naomi Watts out of the final cut of a film because she is so amazing. Mega enthusiastic interviews with Elijah Wood describing the wonderment of seeing the trailer for the first time for the Fellowship for the first time and being really excited by the prospect of their work being transformed into something so amazing in post – production. In another dream, an office, Dusty is there, we decide to go and find Steve who is outside somewhere. On the way, we are stopped by two women, one of whom asks if I got my jacket from TK Maxx. I say yes, I put it on, she says I look good, that pleases me. Then myself and Dusty walk, he gets his IPod out and gives me one earphone and plays a UB40 song – and is talking about this film he wrote and how the part he wanted was taken but he claimed another really amazing part for himself so he’s happy but it’s a tough business. We walk for ages, it feels like the street my old office was on, but there are more trees and it’s confusing and I ask where Steve is – Dusty points and says there but I can’t see him. We do eventually find him though, at which point I woke up because I needed to pee. I feel sad this morning. I think it’s just because of stuff that I’m processing from yesterday, but who knows. Anyway, it’s late. I need breakfast.

Leave a Reply

