Sat May 25th 2013

7.51 a.m.

Absolutely knackered this morning! Wow! Very satisfying being so tired, somehow, although I’m going to have to wait one more day before getting a full catch up on sleep and general energy as I need to get myself into London to cat – sit for a bit before heading over to Green Lane for the 80th birthday party of the year. Yeah!

Had an interesting day yesterday! Walked A LOT – have done lots of that this week, which is good as it’s excellent exercise and I’ve found out about an area of London that I haven’t really walked around much before. For whatever reason, the creativity was feeling good yesterday as the rain was beating down against the conservatory windows, and I got some random posts written. Purely stream of consciousness, which I liked. Today I might take my video camera into town with me, so I can get some shots of externals on a Saturday when there isn’t much going on in the City. Good to get a picture of what’s good, what works, and start developing some ideas. Always worry that someone will come out and shout at me for filming something I shouldn’t be filming, but it can’t be that much of a big deal, surely?

I have Too Old To Die Young in my head this morning. Obviously because we watched Django Unchained on Blu – Ray last night. Absolutely brilliant film. No change of policy on looking away from the screen constantly though. Such interesting stuff. Disturbing, but really interesting, and brilliantly done.

Dreams. I don’t remember. I woke up with a start at 1 a.m. because I had a very disturbing dream – but I can’t actually remember what the disturbing dream was, now. I feel good this morning though, like some inexplicable weight has been lifted from my shoulders. I don’t know what; perhaps I’ve shifted perspective on stuff that has been tiring me out and playing on my mind over the last couple of weeks. Now I have Astral Weeks in my head – could you…find me….would you…kiss my eyes…lay me down…in silence easy…to be born again….

I’m sure I would. I like to think so, anyway.

Feel quite rushed this morning, so my thoughts are now on getting everything that I need to get done today. I’m sure it’ll be fun; family events are very enjoyable. I enjoy them much more these days. Perhaps I’m starting to appreciate the important stuff more these days.

Anyway, on with the day. Yeah!

Leave a Reply

