Mon Jul 8th 2013

Vector Floral Ornaments (2)6.41 a.m.

Looks set to be another beautiful, sunny day today! Amazed at how early I’m up, but I guess the body clock has been set and that’s that. Could very easily fall asleep against in an hour or so anyway, I reckon.

Still feeling good about the outcome of the Wimbledon final yesterday! He works hard. That inspires respect, and it’s good to see it paying off in such a decisive show.

Dreams. I know one of my acting teachers was in one of them – being funny, somehow. Interesting. He’s many things, but funny isn’t something that springs to mind when thinking of his qualities. In this dream though, he seemed to be laughing, a lot. Perhaps it’ll all come back to me and make sense in a bit.

Feeling quite relaxed at the moment. Enjoying the pace of life here. It’s a good place to come for a holiday; really just needed to get away from the pace I’d set for myself and relax, which I’m doing. There are a couple of things on my mind though: a) I need to film this audition and b) I need to look at the high level project plan and c) I… have forgotten already. I guess that third thing isn’t quite as important as I thought!

I’m able to enjoy not doing an intensive workout at the moment – it felt really good to stretch yesterday. Today I’m hitting the Yoga, which isn’t easy, by any stretch, so let’s see how it goes. Looking forward to it though the heart pumping madness of plyometrics is addictive and soon I’ll be dying for it to be part of my daily routine again, no doubt. This week, however, is recovery, and some intense stretching is something that I’ve missed over the last few weeks.

Ah, item c comes back to me! Blog entry. It’s been a while since I posted one.

Feeling bad for Tony – must arrange to meet up with him at some point and catch up.

Not sure what I want to do today. Laze around? But it’s so sunny outside! Could spend the day lazing in the garden, I suppose – cups of tea and a book.. Wow, how awesome would that be? Could mix work with pleasure by reading PT stuff in the sunshine. That’s a good plan. Then again, could just go back to sleep.

I like being on holiday.

There is of course, always the option of breakfast. Best meal of the day.

Freedom rocks!

Leave a Reply

