Weds Jul 31st 2013

Vector Floral Ornaments (2)5.56 a.m.

Always find it easier to get myself out of bed when there’s actually stuff to do – doesn’t have to be “work”, just solidly decided stuff. So this morning, I want to do acting warm – ups, work out and make a sandwich before heading out at 9 a.m. It’s a bit of a grey morning; hopefully it’ll clear out when I’m walking to the theatre for this audition. The trick is to be relaxed, confident, willing to take risks and not worry too much about what I’m actually doing. Tough as you’re being watched, but you just have to learn not to care about that. Whatever the outcome, it’ll be a fun learning experience, and I’ll get a handle on how I do in workshops as it’s been ages since I’ve done anything like this, but rather than being nervous, I’m looking forward to it. It’ll be like a day at drama school.

The news is on. Must be 6 o’clock. Billy is sleeping peacefully next to me and is keeping me warm which is a truly wonderful feeling. Yesterday was an emotional day indeed – I was irrational, getting worked up and really felt so much emotion stirring inside that I didn’t know what to do with it but I let it out, which was actually a good policy and I feel good this morning and ready for the day ahead.

No dreams in my head this morning. I woke up with that song from Annie Hall, the one that she sings – “feels like…old times…dinner dates and flowers..” Really had an impact on me at the cinema. Not sure what I’ll do with myself in between the audition and meeting my best friend actually. Could go and see Before Midnight, or visit the British Museum or maybe The National Gallery or something..So many options! Or, I could sit in a coffee shop and relax with a book or my PT notes (could be the best idea) and study while I have some time. Will take my notebook and make some notes on stuff I have to get on with in terms of writing, Feel really sad that I don’t have much time to commit to this this morning; still, should probably make being on time for an audition a priority!

Today, my favourite day. Yeah!

Leave a Reply

